Lab Members

Lab Director

Diego Hernando

Credentials: PhD

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: dhernando@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-7590

Affiliated Faculty

Ali Pirasteh

Credentials: MD

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: Pirasteh@wisc.edu

Scott Reeder

Credentials: MD, PhD

Position title: Professor

Email: sreeder@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-9964

Alejandro Roldán-Alzate

Credentials: PhD

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: roldan@wisc.edu

Staff

David Harris

Credentials: PhD

Position title: Lab Manager

Email: david.harris@wisc.edu

Ashley Hinrichs

Position title: Senior Administrative Assistant

Email: ahinrichs2@uwhealth.org

Daiki Tamada

Credentials: PhD

Position title: Visiting Scientist

Email: dtamada@wisc.edu

Postdocs

Greg Simchick

Credentials: PhD

Position title: Postdoctoral Research Associate

Email: gsimchick@wisc.edu

Graduate Students

Collin Buelo

Position title: Graduate Research Assistant

Email: cjbuelo@wisc.edu

Ruiqi Geng

Position title: Graduate Research Assistant

Email: rgeng5@wisc.edu

Aidan Tollefson

Position title: Graduate Research Assistant

Email: atollefson2@wisc.edu

Srijyotsna Volety

Position title: Graduate Research Assistant

Email: volety@wisc.edu

Yuxin (Annie) Zhang

Position title: Graduate Research Assistant

Email: yzhang785@wisc.edu

Ruiyang Zhao

Position title: Graduate Research Assistant

Email: rzhao57@wisc.edu

Affiliated Graduate Students

Sheena Chu

Position title: Graduate Research Assistant

Yavuz Muslu

Position title: Graduate Research Assistant

Email: ymuslu@wisc.edu

Ruvini Navaratna

Position title: Graduate Research Assistant

Email: navaratna@wisc.edu

Nate Roberts

Position title: Graduate Research Assistant

Email: nroberts5@wisc.edu

Jayse Weaver

Position title: Graduate Research Assistant

Visiting Collaborators

Alexandra (Sasha) Acher

Credentials: MD

Position title: Visiting Research Fellow

Email: acher@wisc.edu

Thekla Oechtering

Credentials: MD

Position title: Visiting Assistant Professor, DFG Fellow

Nikolaos Panagiotopoulos

Credentials: MD

Position title: Visiting Assistant Professor

Jitka Starekova

Credentials: MD

Position title: Bracco Fellow

Email: starekova@wisc.edu

Undergraduate Students

Louis Hinshaw Jr.  2018 – Present

Zihan Wang   2019 – Present

Visiting Students

Past Visiting Students

Aitor Jaunarena2018

Huiwen Luo – (Tsinghua University)   2016
currently PhD student at Vanderbilt University

Shihan Qiu – (Tsinghua University)   2018