Lab Members

Lab Director

Diego Hernando

Credentials: PhD

Position title: Associate Professor

Email: dhernando@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-7590

Affiliated Faculty

Ali Pirasteh

Credentials: MD

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: Pirasteh@wisc.edu

Scott Reeder

Credentials: MD, PhD

Position title: Professor

Email: sreeder@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-9964

Alejandro Roldán-Alzate

Credentials: PhD

Position title: Associate Professor

Email: roldan@wisc.edu

Staff

David Harris

Credentials: PhD

Position title: Lab Manager

Email: david.harris@wisc.edu

Ashley Hinrichs

Position title: Senior Administrative Assistant

Email: ahinrichs2@uwhealth.org

Greg Simchick

Credentials: PhD

Position title: Scientist I

Email: gsimchick@wisc.edu

Jitka Starekova

Credentials: MD

Position title: Scientist I

Email: starekova@wisc.edu

Daiki Tamada

Credentials: PhD

Position title: Scientist I

Email: dtamada@wisc.edu

Graduate Students

Collin Buelo

Position title: Graduate Research Assistant

Email: cjbuelo@wisc.edu

Andrea Houck

Position title: Graduate Research Assistant

Email: ahouck2@wisc.edu

Aidan Tollefson

Position title: Graduate Research Assistant

Email: atollefson2@wisc.edu

Srijyotsna Volety

Position title: Graduate Research Assistant

Email: volety@wisc.edu

Affiliated Graduate Students

Sheena Chu

Position title: Graduate Research Assistant

Yavuz Muslu

Position title: Graduate Research Assistant

Email: ymuslu@wisc.edu

Visiting Collaborators

Thekla Oechtering

Credentials: MD

Position title: Visiting Assistant Professor, DFG Fellow

Nikolaos Panagiotopoulos

Credentials: MD

Position title: Visiting Assistant Professor

Undergraduate Students

Louis Hinshaw Jr.  2018 – 2021

Zihan Wang   2019 – 2022

Alumni

Yuxin Zhang   2016 – 2021
PhD – Medical Physics
Associate at McKinsey & Company

Ruiyang Zhao   2017 – 2022
PhD – Medical Physics
Clinical Research Scientist at GE Healthcare

Ruiqi Geng   2018 – 2023
PhD – Medical Physics
Google

Tim Allen   2018 – 2023
PhD – Medical Physics
Medical Physics Resident at the University of Minnesota

Past Visiting Students

Aitor Jaunarena2018

Huiwen Luo – (Tsinghua University)   2016
currently PhD student at Vanderbilt University

Shihan Qiu – (Tsinghua University)   2018